Resting Comes Easy

''Be Impeccable With Your Word: Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip with others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.”   –by Don Miquel Ruiz

What a gold mine of life there is to be found in the 'now' of these words. 'To be impeccable' means freedom from sinning—freedom from wrongdoing. Freeedom from harming myself as to who I am and freedom from wrongdoing to those others I come into contact with daily. I can choose how I will use my words and knowing this, I speak with impeccable words.

I have the power in my words to choose what I will create in my life and the lives of those around me. So as I go forth this day I can speak with clearness of vision and have complete assurance that as I see 'very good' in myself and those others around me, so it will be.

As I cultivate the seeds of truth and love, so also I will not nurtue the weeds of gossip in my life nor pass on what they would whisper about others. In this way I will rest in the sunlight of 'very good' and give thanks for all I am.

I could not pass up this picture of one of our cats resting or maybe soaking in the sunlight. His name is 'half-lap' and yes I will confess to a quirk of mine, I name all our cats after 'barn parts'. A half-lap is a joint used to bind two timbers together and is commonly used in all timber frame construction. I was just thinking of how often and of the enjoyment that comes from after working hard all day, to just lay down and feel the warmeth of the ground and the sun above. Some things are just made to be easy! 

~ by frank on May 26, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
