…secret garden

Secret Garden as such you are, bringing forth the uncluttered thoughts of many desires as I am enamored on this my life’s journey. In the silence, of such as these places, I am freed with wings of inspiration as I climb and circle riding updrafts of solitude. Looking there into the center of who you are is found the fulfillment of all you are and by knowing this very goodness, I am now allowed to return and bless others.

I found this spot some years ago out in the woods, high up on a rock ledge and have been much blessed by the solitude of silence I find there. In my many goings to this secret garden I have yet to run into anyone else around the area and have only shared the spot with one other individual. There is a small climb involved and from below there appears to be no use to exert the effort of going up, but once arrived on top, the glory of this spot is heard by the giving of thanks.      

~ by frank on July 16, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
