Mighty Clouds of Awe

As you may have noticed I’m in the process of exploring some other themes here at WordPress and thought you might enjoy the whole picture before the crop.

When looking at this picture the clouds seem to be bearing down and rolling on as if to engulf that which lies just beyond the mountains in the distance. 

I’m not sure whether to keep this theme called Sapphire or return to the original one I have been using, Quentin. I like the feeling of Quentin and just wish I was able to upload a picture into the header area. Well, all will work out and I will make a decision shortly in the coming days.

Meanwhile back at the farm I have been busy cutting and bringing in logs for firewood, which means that I am also gathering many pieces of wood for rustic furniture. I also have some good pieces of maple and oak which are full of character for free form wood art still out in the woods. Much wood to surround myself with makes my hands busy and glad as I release the spirit of the wood with mallet and froe.   

~ by frank on July 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
