Rustic Table

I am placing a picture here of what I call a ‘work in progress’.

The top is maple that I originally cut close to six years ago and so this piece of wood has been setting and curing in my barn. Legs are lilac which have been hanging around the barn for close to four years and will give a nice accentuation to the maple top. I have not yet decided for sure how I am going to deal with the checks and cracks in the wood, whether to go with butterflies or fit another piece of wood in.

So far the top has been leveled and I have been working on the legs and doing some hand sanding. My friend ‘patience’ came by the other day and commented that all is proceeding very well. 

~ by frank on November 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
